Back on the Bike

When I was younger I rode my bike all the time, in the summer I was usually on it daily. Then my bike broke, pretty much, I could still ride it but there was something messed up with the chain so I stopped riding. A Few years later I got a new one, rode it pretty frequently for a short time, until I messed up the gear. Then it was always this thing I needed to do with my bike before I could ride it. Last year or the year before I did fix it, but never really road it. This year I’ve been wanting to get out on my bike more often, I’ve been toying with the idea of doing a triathlon next year, I swim, I run now, and I have always like riding my bike. Plus one of my friends does triathlons and it’s pretty inspiring when she talks about it all.

So today I finally got my bike all cleaned up and ready and took it for a ride. So. FUN. I forgot how much I loved it, and I road over 11km and I didn’t want to stop, but my bum was hurting like nothing else and I didn’t want to over due it on the first ride. But I was just riding a long and having a blast. So fun, I can’t believe I forgot how fun it is! Can’t wait to get back on it!

No change this week in weight but I’ve been working out a lot and feeling great!

OH! And I made it to 5k earlier this week! AND I’m going to do my first 5k race next Saturday! So excited!!

Leave a comment